Songs of Innocence and of Experience

Written byWilliam Blake

Published in

About "Songs of Innocence and of Experience"

Songs of Innocence and of Experience is an illustrated collection of poems by William Blake. It appeared in two phases. A few first copies were printed and illuminated by William Blake himself in 1789; five years later he bound these poems with a set of new poems in a volume titled Songs of Innocence and of Experience Shewing the Two Contrary States of the Human Soul.

  • Poetry
  • Classics
  • Fiction
  • 18th Century
  • Literature
  • Art
  • School
  • British Literature
  • Romanticism
  • English Literature
Go back