Nine Stories

Written byJ.D. Salinger

Published in

About "Nine Stories"

Nine Stories (1953) is a collection of short stories by American fiction writer J. D. Salinger published in April 1953. It includes two of his most famous short stories, "A Perfect Day for Bananafish" and "For Esmé – with Love and Squalor". (Nine Stories is the U.S. title; the book is published in many other countries as For Esmé - with Love and Squalor, and Other Stories.)The stories are:"A Perfect Day for Bananafish""Uncle Wiggily in Connecticut""Just Before the War with the Eskimos""The Laughing Man""Down at the Dinghy""For Esmé – with Love and Squalor""Pretty Mouth and Green My Eyes""De Daumier-Smith's Blue Period""Teddy"

  • Short Stories
  • Fiction
  • Classics
  • Literature
  • American
  • 20th Century
  • Literary Fiction
  • The United States Of America
  • Novels
  • Adult Fiction
ISBN9780316767729pages198publisherLittle, Brown and Companyseriessettings
  • United States of America
Go back