Written byDan Simmons Gary Ruddell

Published in

About "Hyperion"

On the world called Hyperion, beyond the law of the Hegemony of Man, there waits the creature called the Shrike. There are those who worship it. There are those who fear it. And there are those who have vowed to destroy it. In the Valley of the Time Tombs, where huge, brooding structures move backward through time, the Shrike waits for them all. On the eve of Armageddon, with the entire galaxy at war, seven pilgrims set forth on a final voyage to Hyperion seeking the answers to the unsolved riddles of their lives. Each carries a desperate hope—and a terrible secret. And one may hold the fate of humanity in his hands.

  • Science Fiction
  • Fiction
  • Fantasy
  • Space Opera
  • Science Fiction Fantasy
  • Audiobook
  • Time Travel
  • Horror
  • Space
  • Novels
  • Hugo Award for Best Novel (1990)
  • Locus Award for Best Science Fiction Novel (1990)
  • Arthur C. Clarke Award Nominee (1992)
  • British Science Fiction Association Award Nominee for Best Novel (1992)
  • Premio Ignotus for Novela (1991)
  • SF Chronicle Award Nominee for Best Novel (1990)
  • Tähtivaeltaja Award (1998)
  • Chesley Award Nominee for Hardback cover (2013)
  • Prix Cosmos 2000 (1992)
  • Seiun Award 星雲賞 for Best Foreign Novel (1995)
ISBN9780553283686pages482publisherBantam SpectraseriesHyperion Cantos #1settings
Go back